The Christmas Post

  
So I was going to post about female character clichés this week.

But you know what?

It’s Christmas!!!

And Christmas is a time for sharing. Since all of you nice people are kind enough to read my blog, I’m going to chat about my holiday season. 

Just because that’s what friends do, right?

So, that is what I shall do. *firm nod*

Christmas really is the most wonderful time of the year for me.

Right now I’m sitting in a rather chilly pop-up camper on vacation. 

The rain is dripping on the roof and my family and I are *trying* to make Christmas Eve plans.

I also have a confession.

I am a baker. I love making oven-made treats. 

But…

I’ve only made two batches of cookies all year.

And no apple pie, either!

My friends on Twitter (yeah, you know who you are) are making, like, A MILLION COOKIES. 

And I’m sitting here with nary a Christmas sweet to my name.

For shame indeed.

Another strange thing is that my family used to have a ton of traditions. Like making sugar cookies, seeing lights on Christmas Eve, caroling and all of those fun things.

Now, since we’ve been camping for the past four years, our tradition is literally “breaking tradition”.

We honestly break a new one every year. No joke.

And it’s awesome because we just create new ones to break next December! 

Needless to say, we don’t have a Christmas agenda, so we just go with whatever comes along.

What about you, friends? What has your Christmas season brought thus far?

Tell me all!

This is Wendy Greene wishing you a very Merry Christmas!

God bless!

Leave a Reply

