Would You Rather Book Tag

I was tagged by Zac Tyson (Of Bleeding Pens and Pages) to do this Would You Rather Book Tag!! Thanks for tagging me =D

Would you rather read only trilogies or stand-alones?

I’d have to say trilogies. I have a hard time saying goodbye to characters and worlds and I just love having enough time for the characters to become my best friends. It’s hard to get enough story in one book, in my opinion.

Would you rather read only male or female authors?

Oooh that’s SO hard!! I have to say a big majority of authors are female, so I’d go with that. On the other hand, though, I think male authors always add a quirky twist to their characters/settings, which I really appreciate. I DON’T KNOW!

Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble or Amazon?

Hmm. Amazon has a lot more of a collection (aka everything in the entire world) but Barnes and Noble is more of an experience. I’d have to say Amazon because Barnes and Noble can get awkward sometimes (unless your in the kids’ section XD).

Would you rather have books become TV shows or movies?

Okay, I’ve thought about this a lot, actually. Initially, you’d think a TV show would be better, right? An episode per chapter, not cramming an entire book into a two-hour film, etc. BUT movie’s tend to have higher funding, therefore better quality. It’s also (usually) more professional. So basically I a three-part movie, each one being four hours long, directed by Peter Jackson with music by Hans Zimmer. Too much to ask??

Would you rather read fives pages a day, or five books a week?

*snickers*

Would you rather be a professional reviewer or author?

Although I LOVE reading other people’s work, I’d have to say author. Because, you know, reasons.

Would you rather only read your top 20 favorite books over and over again, or always read new ones you’ve never read before?

Always read new ones! Although I’d miss my babies, I adore exploring new worlds =D

Would you rather be a librarian or bookseller?

To me, librarians can be more personal with people because they’re not trying to sell anything. Plus, you wouldn’t have to stay behind a cash register. So, librarian.

Would you rather read only your favorite genre(s) or anything but your favorite?

Favorite genre!!! I could read any type of fiction (YA, MG, the works) all day every day.

Would you rather read only physical books or e-books?

Little known fact about me: I have a Nook. It’s sitting on my shelf because I used it twice and never again. It just isn’t the same. e-Books are a lot less entertaining and, honestly, books feel like a nice break away from the screen. I like sniffing, holding, and hugging my books.

Thanks for the tag, Zac!! It was loads of jolly good fun!

I’m going to tag Hannah Wilson of Plottinger Twist and Brianna da Silva of Story Port

3 thoughts on “Would You Rather Book Tag

      1. Nahh… I like doing them! I might actually combine it with another one I was recently tagged for & make it a mashup tag! 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

