Q&A Tag

14524822-vintage-background-in-the-blue-shade-with-clouds-stock-photo-watercolor

 

Hey everyone! The amazing Benjamin Thomas of The Writing Train tagged me to answer a few questions! Thanks, Benjamin ^_^

Here are the rules:

Tag the Blogger(s) who have nominated you

  • Answer the questions you were given

  • Nominate 10 bloggers

  • Write out your 10 questions

  • Let them know theyโ€™ve been tagged

1.) Who is your favorite actor?

Aha…ha ha ha…ha. You just wanted me to admit it, didn’t you? Well, my favorite actor is Matt Damon OF COURSE.

But can I just say that it’s not really my choice?!?!

The dude’s everywhere, okay? Matt Damon just happens to be in all the movies I enjoy.

Want to watch a sci-fi movie about an astronaut stranded on Mars? MATT DAMON.

Want to watch a movie about the search for a certain military Private? MATT DAMON.

Want to watch a movie about an amnesiac constantly running from the government? You guessed it, MATT DAMON.

Do you see what I mean?

2.) If you could tour the world, where would you go?

This is kind of difficult because the aesthetic side of me says Ireland, but the historical side says Istanbul. I mean, the Ottoman Empire, guys.

OH I TAKE THAT BACK.

I would actually follow the Puritan’s journey from England to Holland to Leiden, and then back to America. That would be so cool O.O

3.) You have one wish, what do you do with it?

Okay, this is going to sound really stupid but I would honestly give it to someone else who needed it. Seeing them get something that they’ve always wanted would just make me really happy.

Or, you know, I could make it rain Starbucks everyday. ^_^

4.) Your favorite fiction book of 2016?

I’d have to say Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling. It was such a fun read! I’m one of those readers who LOVE middle grade. It’s nice to take a break from the heaviness of YA once and a while ^_^

5.) What’s your favorite non-fiction book of 2016?

OH OH DEFINITELY 1776 by David McCullough. So. Good. Highly recommend =D

6.) Who would you pick to be your personal body guard?

Mmhmm. I see you. You’re just assuming I’m going to pick Jason Bourne, aren’t you? AREN’T YOU?!?!

Well, guess what?

I WOULD PICK MIKE BANNING.

That’s right.

Mike Banning from Olympus/London has Fallen.

HE IS A TOTAL BOSS, GUYS.

He took out an armada of terrorists within a single building so there was absolutely nowhere to run. And he saved the president. Twice. He can also stab a guy like twelve times in three seconds. #beastmode

Now, I love Jason Bourne, we all know that. But I’m going to be honest; everyone who is associated with him DIES. So let’s just say I wouldn’t exactly feel, what you would call, “safe” with him as my personal body guard. So Mike Banning would be my first choice =D

7.) If you had to marry a fictional character, who would it be?

I honestly don’t know!!! Maybe Hawkeye? Although, I’d really like to marry a hobbit because then I’d get to live in the Shire…

8.) If you could go back in time, what would you do?

I would tell Marie Antoinette to get her act together and keep her politically cake-like comments to herself.

I would also go back to 1868 when Liechtenstein marched across the Italian mountain pass with 80 men and then came back with 81. I would be that extra person ๐Ÿ˜„

9.) You’re in prison serving a life sentence with one choice of a book. Which one do you choose?

Oh dear. The Bible.

10.) If there were one fictional world to replace this one, which one would you pick?

HOGWARTS! I would’ve said Middle Earth but they don’t have a proper sewage system…or air conditioning.

Okay, so here are my ten questions!

  • What beast would you take into battle?
  • Would you rather live in a medieval world or a sci-fi one?
  • Gandalf or Dumbledor?
  • Be honest; would you be tempted by the One Ring or not?
  • What kind of action movie do you most prefer (military, espionage, etc.)
  • Team Cap or team Iron Man?
  • Do you enjoy classic literature/poetry?
  • Would you wear a cape or a cloak?
  • What are you most likely to get put in jail for?
  • Weapon of choice?

And I tag:

Olivia Cornwell

Rachel Lester

Hannah Heath

Schuyler McConkey

Suzannah Rowntree

Jameson C. Smith

Lisa Pickle

Gabriela Page

And anyone else who would like to do this tag! ^_^

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Q&A Tag

  1. Ha! Awesome post, Wendy! I’m glad you wouldn’t choose Jason Bourne as a body guard. He rocks, but you’d also probably last the length of one movie, plus about 10 minutes into the next one. That seems to be the trend for him. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for tagging me! Your questions look fun.

    Like

Leave a Reply

