Why I Changed My Name

Hey everyone!!! This is just a quick post (I’m typing it on my phone XD)

If you follow me on Twitter, you might have noticed that I changed my name last night!

Yes, Wendy Greene is a pen name!

When I started a Twitter account, I was not expecting to make friends–much less close friends! 

I basically started it to promote my blog and look at writing tips.

There are some other things that came into play of using a pen name, but that’s the main reason.

I didn’t think it would be a big deal.

But recently I got to thinking how confusing it would be!

What if I met some of these people in real life? 

If they walk up to me like, “Hey Wendy!” Do I just roll with it? No, of course not. I’d have to tell them, obviously!

So, on a whim of sorts, I started to use my real name–Nichole!

I’ve also had this kind of guilt because I’m usually a genuine person, but I always felt like I was hiding something from my friends. 

And I’ll be honest; I like the sound of Wendy Greene better! Over the past year you guys have come up with the cutest nicknames and I’ve just always liked the name Wendy in general.

BUT, I’m glad you all know my real name now because it makes me feel a lot better!

So, I’m really sorry if that was confusing! And I wasn’t trying to lie to you or anything! XD

It’ll definitely take some getting used to, but here ya go! It’s nice to officially “meet” you! 😊

Much love,

Nichole β€οΈπŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “Why I Changed My Name

Leave a Reply

